Skip to main content
All blogsResearch

KPV Peptide Dosage Chart: Units, Timing, Route

Search for a KPV dosage chart and you get vendor numbers for a peptide with zero published human studies. This page lays out what actually circulates, oral capsules and research vials included, and then the one KPV dose a physician actually prescribes through PeRx: 0.6 mg per injection inside the KLOW blend. Units, timing, morning versus night, and what happens when you miss a day, as of September 8, 2026.

PeRx PeptidesReviewed by Dr. Cory Mellon, MD13 min readPublished
Keeping a routine on paper. A dosing chart only helps if the schedule is simple enough to follow.
Keeping a routine on paper. A dosing chart only helps if the schedule is simple enough to follow.

Key Takeaways

  • There is no standard KPV dose because there are no published human studies of KPV by any route. The FDA staff review dated May 12, 2026 searched for human data and found none, so every mcg figure you see online is a vendor convention, not a validated dose.
  • PeRx does not sell standalone KPV. It supplies KPV subcutaneously inside KLOW, a four-peptide blend compounded at 3 mg KPV per mL. The prescribed 20-unit (0.2 mL) dose delivers 0.6 mg of KPV per injection, Monday through Friday.
  • That works out to 3 mg of KPV per week and 18 mg over a full 6-week course, alongside BPC-157, GHK-Cu, and TB-500 in the same draw. The vial ships fully reconstituted and ready to use.
  • Morning or night makes no documented difference for KPV. The prescription does not specify a time of day; it asks for consistency. Most patients pick the morning for practical reasons, not pharmacology.
  • Oral KPV is a real research route aimed at the gut, where the PepT1 transporter carries the tripeptide into intestinal cells. It is also the route with the biggest delivery problem: researchers needed nanoparticle carriers because plain oral KPV largely does not reach its target.
  • The July 23, 2026 FDA advisory committee recommended KPV for the 503A bulks list by 8 votes to 6. The vote was advisory, no rule has followed as of September 8, 2026, and nobody at the meeting reviewed a KPV dose.

KPV Dosing at a Glance

Peptide

KPV (Lys-Pro-Val), the anti-inflammatory tripeptide fragment of alpha-MSH

How PeRx supplies it

Subcutaneously, inside the KLOW blend. No standalone KPV SKU.

KPV per dose

0.6 mg (600 mcg) in each 20-unit (0.2 mL) draw of KLOW

Schedule

Once daily, Monday through Friday

Cycle

6 weeks on, 6 weeks off

Human dosing data

None published by any route, per the FDA review of May 12, 2026

Cost

KLOW is $349 per vial at PeRx, about 25 doses

The KPV Dosage Chart

A dosage chart normally summarizes what trials established. KPV has no trials to summarize. The FDA staff review that preceded the July 2026 advisory vote searched PubMed, Embase, ClinicalTrials.gov, and the rest of the standard databases and reported no data on KPV given to humans by any route. So the honest version of a KPV dosage chart has two halves: the numbers that circulate on research-market sites, which nobody validated, and the one number a licensed provider actually prescribes through PeRx, from a pharmacy-set concentration a medical director approved. Here are both, side by side.

PeRx prescribed (inside KLOW)

KPV amount
0.6 mg per 20-unit dose
Route
Subcutaneous, Mon-Fri
Standing behind it
Provider-prescribed; 503A pharmacy sets the concentration

PeRx weekly total

KPV amount
3 mg across 5 doses
Route
Subcutaneous
Standing behind it
Same prescription, added up

PeRx 6-week course

KPV amount
18 mg across 30 doses
Route
Subcutaneous
Standing behind it
Cycle capped at 6 weeks, then 6 off

Research-market capsules

KPV amount
250 to 500 mcg, once or twice daily
Route
Oral
Standing behind it
Vendor convention; no human study behind any figure

Research-market vials

KPV amount
200 to 500 mcg per day, self-mixed
Route
Injected
Standing behind it
Vendor convention; buyer computes the concentration

Published human trials

KPV amount
None at any dose
Route
None
Standing behind it
The FDA looked and found nothing

The bottom row is the one to hold onto. The research-market figures in the middle are not wrong so much as unmoored: vendors need a serving size on the label, and the numbers were scaled from animal work by intuition rather than pharmacokinetics. The PeRx figure is different in kind, not just in provenance. It is one component of a fixed-concentration blend, reviewed and approved as written, and the full context for that blend lives in the KLOW guide. For the molecule itself, What Is KPV covers the alpha-MSH fragment story properly.

KPV Morning or Night?

This is one of the most searched KPV questions, and the literature gives it a short answer: nothing known about KPV cares what time it is. Some peptides have real circadian logic; growth hormone secretagogues are timed to the sleep-onset GH pulse, and injecting them at breakfast wastes the mechanism. KPV has no equivalent. There are no published human pharmacokinetics at all, so no half-life data, no absorption curve, and no evidence that a morning dose behaves differently from an evening one.

The KLOW prescription reflects that. It does not name a time of day, and the omission is deliberate. What it asks for instead is consistency: pick an hour you can hit five days a week and keep it. In practice most patients land on the morning, for logistics rather than biology. The KLOW instructions flag brief lightheadedness as a possibility after injection and suggest sitting for a few minutes afterward, which is easier to build into a morning routine than into the end of a long day. Evening works exactly as well if that is when you are reliably home. Fasted or fed makes no difference for a subcutaneous injection, so meal-timing rules do not apply here.

The one-line answer

Morning or night, whichever you will actually keep, at the same time each dosing day. For your first week, prefer a time when you can sit down for a few minutes afterward.

Dosage Per Day: What Circulates vs What Is Prescribed

Ask the internet how much KPV to take per day and the modal answer is 250 to 500 mcg, sometimes split into two servings, usually attached to an oral product. Trace that number back and it dead-ends at vendor pages citing each other. The mouse colitis studies dosed KPV by animal weight or in drinking water, in amounts that do not convert cleanly to a human serving, and no human study exists to anchor the range. That does not make half a milligram dangerous; the FDA also noted a FAERS search through December 3, 2025 returned no KPV adverse event reports at all. It makes it unverified: a number with no data behind it cannot be right or wrong, only repeated.

The prescribed answer is more concrete. On the PeRx protocol your KPV dose per day is 0.6 mg, five days a week, delivered inside a 20-unit draw of KLOW. Saturday and Sunday you take nothing. Over a week that is 3 mg of KPV; over the full 6-week course, 18 mg, after which the prescription requires 6 weeks off. The daily figure never titrates. Day one and day thirty are the same draw, there is no loading phase, and drawing more units does not make anything heal faster. It just raises your exposure to all four peptides in the blend at once.

Do not stack the numbers

Adding an oral KPV product on top of a KLOW prescription is not fine-tuning a dose. It combines an unregulated product of unknown content with a prescribed one, and the screening your provider ran no longer describes what you are taking. If you are on KLOW, KLOW is your KPV.

Oral KPV vs Injected KPV

Oral KPV is not an internet invention. It is the route the most-cited KPV research actually used. In the 2008 Gastroenterology study, Dalmasso and colleagues showed that KPV enters intestinal cells through PepT1, a transporter that ferries small peptides across the gut lining and gets induced in the colon during bowel inflammation. Mice with chemically induced colitis that drank KPV in their water developed less inflammation. The oral route was the point: the target was the gut wall itself, and the transporter concentrated the tripeptide exactly where the damage was.

Dalmasso G, Charrier-Hisamuddin L, Nguyen HT, et al. "PepT1-mediated tripeptide KPV uptake reduces intestinal inflammation." Gastroenterology. 2008;134(1):166-178. View study

Kannengiesser and colleagues reproduced the anti-inflammatory signal the same year in two further mouse colitis models, which is why oral KPV became the gut-protocol darling of the research market and why capsule products exist at all. But the oral story has a second chapter the vendor pages skip. By 2017, researchers trying to make oral KPV work for colitis were wrapping it in hyaluronic-acid-functionalized nanoparticles, because plain KPV taken by mouth largely fails to survive the trip in useful amounts. A delivery system that elaborate is an admission about the plain capsule.

Xiao B, Xu Z, Viennois E, et al. "Orally Targeted Delivery of Tripeptide KPV via Hyaluronic Acid-Functionalized Nanoparticles Efficiently Alleviates Ulcerative Colitis." Molecular Therapy. 2017;25(7):1628-1640. View study

Injection sidesteps the delivery problem for systemic purposes. A subcutaneous dose does not have to survive the stomach; it enters circulation from the injection site, which is the rationale for injected KPV in repair-oriented protocols where the target is not the gut lumen. To be precise about routes, since KPV research spans several: the published animal work is mostly oral and topical, the FDA nomination was for a topical cream and gel, and PeRx supplies KPV one way only, as a subcutaneous injection inside KLOW. Nothing PeRx dispenses is an oral KPV capsule, a topical, or a nasal spray, and no PeRx product of any kind is intranasal. Oral KPV remains a research-market product for gut-focused use, sold without a prescription, standardized content, or a single human trial behind its serving sizes. If your interest in KPV is a diagnosed bowel condition, that is a conversation for your gastroenterologist, not a capsule order.

Where it goes

Oral KPV (research market)
Gut lumen and gut wall, via PepT1
Injected KPV (inside KLOW at PeRx)
Circulation, from the injection site

Evidence base

Oral KPV (research market)
Mouse colitis models; delivery needed nanoparticle carriers
Injected KPV (inside KLOW at PeRx)
No KPV-specific human data; blend protocol set by pharmacy and physician

Typical figures

Oral KPV (research market)
250 to 500 mcg per day, vendor convention
Injected KPV (inside KLOW at PeRx)
0.6 mg per dose, 3 mg per week, fixed

Oversight

Oral KPV (research market)
None; sold as research material
Injected KPV (inside KLOW at PeRx)
Prescription, screening, 503A compounding

Human trials

Oral KPV (research market)
None
Injected KPV (inside KLOW at PeRx)
None; the route changes delivery, not the evidence

How KPV Is Dosed Inside KLOW

KLOW is compounded at 3 mg of KPV per mL, alongside 3 mg BPC-157, 10 mg GHK-Cu, and 3 mg TB-500 in the same mL. Every KPV number on this page falls out of that concentration and the 20-unit dose. Twenty units on a U-100 insulin syringe is 0.2 mL, and 0.2 mL of a 3 mg/mL solution carries 0.6 mg of KPV. Five doses a week is 1 mL, so your weekly KPV intake equals the per-mL label figure, 3 mg. Thirty doses over six weeks is 18 mg. The 5 mL vial holds 25 doses, five weeks, so a full course runs into a second vial. The same arithmetic for all four peptides at once lives in the KLOW dosage guide; this page keeps the spotlight on the KPV line.

Concentration in the vial

KPV delivered
3 mg per mL

Per dose (20 units, 0.2 mL)

KPV delivered
0.6 mg (600 mcg)

Per week (Mon-Fri)

KPV delivered
3 mg

Per 6-week course (30 doses)

KPV delivered
18 mg

Per 5 mL vial (25 doses)

KPV delivered
15 mg

Why a blend rather than a standalone KPV vial? Partly clinical intent: the KLOW protocol is written for tissue repair, where KPV contributes the inflammatory-signaling arm while BPC-157, TB-500, and GHK-Cu cover the repair and remodeling work. Partly practical reality: KPV on its own has no established human dose to prescribe, so it rides a protocol a pharmacy and a medical director defined as a whole, at a fixed ratio, with screening questions specific to each component. The injection goes subcutaneously as close to the injury site as possible, rotating spots; Where to Inject KLOW maps that out, and How to Take Peptides covers first-injection basics. What the dose does not respond to is the July 2026 regulatory news. The FDA advisory committee that recommended KPV for the 503A bulks list on July 23, 2026, by 8 votes to 6, reviewed eligibility for compounding, not dosing, and the vote remains non-binding with no rule issued as of September 8, 2026. Our write-up of the panel has the full tally.

Brzoska T, Luger TA, Maaser C, Abels C, Böhm M. "Alpha-melanocyte-stimulating hormone and related tripeptides: biochemistry, antiinflammatory and protective effects in vitro and in vivo, and future perspectives for the treatment of immune-mediated inflammatory diseases." Endocrine Reviews. 2008;29(5):581-602. View study

KLOW

The only way PeRx dispenses KPV: a four-peptide blend of BPC-157, GHK-Cu, KPV, and TB-500, compounded by a US-based 503A pharmacy at a fixed 3/10/3/3 mg per mL. It ships fully reconstituted and ready to use, refrigerated, with insulin syringes and swabs in the box.

One 20-unit draw delivers all four peptides, 0.6 mg of it KPV, with no mixing step and no concentration math. $349 per vial, prescribed by a licensed provider after screening.

PeRx KLOW four-peptide blend vial

KPV arrives as one of four peptides in a single ready-to-use vial.

Shop Now

If You Miss a Dose

The rule is calendar-based and forgiving. If you remember on the same day, take the dose when you remember. If the day has passed, skip it entirely and take your next scheduled dose on the next dosing day. Never inject twice to make up ground: doubling a KLOW draw doubles your exposure to KPV and three other peptides in one sitting, for zero documented benefit. One missed weekday in a 30-dose course changes nothing worth correcting.

A weekend is not a missed dose. Saturday and Sunday off is the schedule as written, so there is nothing to compensate for on Monday. If you forget doses regularly, fix the anchor rather than the dose: tie the injection to something you already do at the same time five days a week, and the problem usually disappears. And if you stopped for several days because something felt wrong, a rash, hives, a site reaction that lingers, do not quietly restart. That is a message to the care team first, and the KPV side effects guide covers what is worth reporting and what is routine.

Common Questions

There is no standard, because no human trial has ever established one. The FDA review of May 12, 2026 found no published data on KPV in humans by any route. The prescribed figure at PeRx is 0.6 mg per dose, delivered inside a 20-unit draw of the KLOW blend, Monday through Friday, for 6 weeks on and 6 weeks off.

On the PeRx protocol, 600 mcg on each dosing day, and nothing on weekends. The 250 to 500 mcg figures that circulate online are research-market serving sizes with no human study behind them; they are conventions, not dosing guidance.

Whichever you can repeat five days a week. KPV has no published human pharmacokinetics and no known circadian behavior, and the KLOW prescription deliberately does not specify a clock time. Most patients choose the morning so they can sit for a few minutes afterward in case of brief lightheadedness, which the instructions flag as a possibility.

It does not matter on the PeRx protocol, because the dose is a subcutaneous injection and never passes through your digestive tract. Food-timing rules exist for oral products and for peptides with meal-sensitive mechanisms, and injected KPV inside KLOW is neither.

For the gut, in mice, with help. Oral KPV reduced colitis in mouse models by riding the PepT1 transporter into intestinal cells, but by 2017 researchers needed nanoparticle carriers to get meaningful amounts to the target, and no oral KPV product has ever been tested in a human trial. PeRx does not sell an oral KPV product; it supplies KPV subcutaneously inside KLOW.

No. There is no standalone KPV product in the PeRx catalog. KPV is dispensed only as a component of KLOW, where it is combined with BPC-157, GHK-Cu, and TB-500 at a fixed concentration set by the compounding pharmacy and prescribed as a complete protocol.

You never draw KPV by itself. You draw 20 units of KLOW on a U-100 insulin syringe, which is 0.2 mL, and that volume carries 0.6 mg of KPV along with the other three peptides. The unit number on your syringe always refers to the blend, not to any single component.

No. The prescribed protocol is a fixed 20 units of KLOW for every adult patient who qualifies, and there is no human data from which a weight-based KPV dose could be derived. Screening decides who is a candidate; the dose itself does not scale.

Take it the same day if you remember in time. If the day is gone, skip it and resume on your next scheduled day without doubling up. One missed dose in a 6-week course does not need correcting, and weekends off are part of the schedule rather than missed doses.

No. On July 23, 2026 an FDA advisory committee voted 8 to 6 to recommend KPV for the 503A compounding bulks list, off a nomination that was for a topical cream and gel. The vote is non-binding, no rule has been issued as of September 8, 2026, no dose of any kind was reviewed, and KPV is not an FDA-approved drug.

Related Guides

Continue reading about peptides and protocols that pair well with this guide.

Ready to get started?

Pharmaceutical-grade KLOW with KPV inside, prescribed by a licensed provider, compounded at a US-based 503A pharmacy, and shipped to your door ready to use with no reconstitution needed.

Medical Disclaimer

The information provided on this website, including all articles, guides, and educational content, is for informational and educational purposes only and is not intended as medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Nothing on this site should be construed as a substitute for professional medical advice from a qualified healthcare provider.

The majority of peptides discussed on this site are not approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the indications described. They are classified as bulk drug substances and are available only through a licensed prescribing provider and compounding pharmacy. All treatments require a valid prescription and provider oversight.

The majority of published research on peptide therapies has been conducted in preclinical (animal) models. While early human data is encouraging, comprehensive clinical trial data remains limited for most peptide compounds. Individual results may vary significantly based on health status, injury type, and other factors. No specific outcomes are guaranteed.

Certain peptides discussed on this site are classified as prohibited substances by the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) and are banned by major sports organizations including the NFL, NCAA, UFC, NBA, MLB, NHL, and PGA. If you are subject to anti-doping testing, consult your governing body before considering any peptide therapy.

Statements on this website have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Products and therapies discussed are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

© 2026 Wellness MD Group PC DBA PeRx. All rights reserved.